A Georgia traffic violator may successfully complete a certified 6-hours driver improvement (defensive driving) course after the issuance of a citation for a moving violation and prior to the court appearance, or as ordered by the court. When the original certificate of completion is presented to the court, the court shall reduce the fine assessed by 20% and no points shall be assessed against the driver.
Licensed Georgia resident may request that Georgia Department Of Drivers Services reduce the number of points assessed against their Georgia driver’s license up to 7 points.
To qualify for points reduction, you must successfully complete a certified 6-hour driver improvement (defensive driving)course and present the original certificate of completion to the Georgia DDS in-person at one of their Customer Service Centers.
We are Georgia Department Of Drivers Services Certified. We offer in-person and virtual/Zoom class. Your certificate would be emailed or given to you the same day you complete the class.
If you have any questions, please call (404)516-7657